Header
The region (city and number) and reports as of June 30.
GSA936
Reconciliation of Total Cost Reported in Real Property Inventory with General Ledger
GSA Form 936, Reconciliation of Total Cost Reported in Real Property Inventory with General Ledger, is a General Services Administration form, GSA FORM 936 (4-61). GSA hosts it in its forms library.
It is a one-page reconciliation for a region, with reports as of June 30. Part I starts from general ledger account balances for real property accounts and adjusts them for costs reported or not reported on GSA Forms 1166. Part II starts from the total cost on the prior year EAM listing, adds and removes installations, and adds reconcilable items. Its last line, cost on EAM listing reconciled to general ledger balance as adjusted, carries footnote 3: cost must agree with the general ledger balance, as adjusted, reported in Part I.
Amounts go in a Total All Funds column. The form prints no signature line, filing address or Privacy Act statement. You can fill it out free in your browser on this page and download the result without an account.

The region (city and number) and reports as of June 30.
Land and land rights, buildings and land improvements, the purchase contract program, construction work in progress, the National Industrial Reserve, and surplus real property for sale and on lease, then a subtotal.
Adjustments made later but applicable to the period, plus costs reported on GSA Forms 1166 but not recorded in the ledger, less costs recorded but not reported, giving the general ledger balance as adjusted.

Total cost on the prior year EAM listing, plus new installations and adjustments from line 26 of GSA Forms 1166, less installations being removed, giving the total cost for the current year EAM listing.
Construction work in progress not completed, land rights in sub control accounts 141.2, 177.2 and 179.2, related personal property in 179.5, preliminary construction cost, and rounding to the nearest thousands of dollars.
Lists to submit with the form, and the rule that the reconciled EAM cost must agree with the adjusted general ledger balance in Part I.
Fill in the region by city and number. The reporting date is printed as June 30.
Enter each account balance in the Total All Funds column, add the subtotal and the adjustments, and arrive at the general ledger balance as adjusted.
Start from the prior year EAM listing total, add line 26 amounts for new installations and adjustments, and take out installations being removed.
Enter items 1 to 6 and the final line, cost on EAM listing reconciled to general ledger balance as adjusted.
Footnote 1 asks for account balances by fund. Footnote 2 asks for a listing of each installation's name and control number, its recorded cost for land, building and structures and facilities, and the date adjusted in general ledger accounts.
The PDF has no separate instructions. These steps follow its lines and footnotes.
You get the real form, filled in a browser tab, with nothing standing between you and the finished PDF.
The PDF gives no filing address, recipient or signature line.
Footnote 3 says the cost must agree with the General Ledger Balance, as adjusted, reported in Part I.
The footer reads GSA FORM 936 (4-61). GSA's page lists a current revision date of 04/1961 and no authority or regulation.
The header asks for the region, by city and number, and the date the reports are as of, June 30.
Part I uses balances from accounts 141, 142, 143, 148, 165, 177 and 179. Footnote 1 asks for a list of balances for each revolving fund, each trust, the S&CM appropriation and the general fund ledger.
Part II uses the EAM listing for the prior and current year and line 26 of current year GSA Forms 1166.
The PDF prints no signature line, filing address, OMB number or Privacy Act statement.
The form does not say who completes or receives it. These items follow the blocks it prints.
The agency’s own page for Form GSA936.
The official blank form, to print or fill by hand.
No tool matches that search.
The total cost reported in the real property inventory, on the EAM listing, with general ledger account balances as adjusted.
141 Land and Land Rights, 142 Buildings and Land Improvements, 143 Buildings and Land Improvements Purchase Contract Program, 148 Construction Work in Progress, 165 Real Property National Industrial Reserve, 177 Surplus Real Property For Sale and 179 Surplus Real Property On Lease.
The header prints Reports As Of June 30, with a blank for the year.
Footnote 1 asks for account balances listed separately for each revolving fund, each trust, the S&CM appropriation and the general fund ledger. Footnote 2 asks for a listing of installations with their recorded costs and the date adjusted in the ledger.
The PDF prints no signature line. It asks only for the region by city and number.